2027 Carter Dziatkewich

6’0 ” 150 LBS

CG

Ashwaubenon HS, WI

All Wisconsin AAU

Notes: Dziatkewich was one of the C/O 2027 prospects at Evolution Basketball’s Great Lakes Takeover in Milwaukee that stood out. Not only was Dziatkewich impressive to me, he impressed other coaches as well earning Game MVP Honors.

Dziatkewich always found a way to impact the game on offense and defense. On offense he’s a 3-level scorer with bounce. A combo guard with playmaker abilities. Even when Carter was off the ball he did little things well like moving without the ball, setting screens, and communicating.

MW: What is one thing different about AAU basketball vs HS basketball that you like?

CD: In AAU, I like the different level of competition and seeing people from all over compete.

MW: If you played under the shot clock before, do you feel HS basketball should have a shot clock?

CD: I do believe HS’s should have a shot clock. It keeps the game moving fast and moving faster is better for the game.

MW: How was your experience playing at Evolution Basketball Great Lakes Takeover?

CD: My experience was good! The level of competition was good and the amount of games was as well.

MW: How would you describe your game and what player does your game resemble?

CD: I like to model my game after Paul George. He’s been my favorite player for a while. I would describe my game as being able to create space off the dribble, attack the rim, shoot, and defend.

MW: Who else played basketball in the family?

CD: My mom, sister, and dad.

MW: What do you love most about basketball?

CD: What I love most about basketball is that I feel like it is the thing that completes me. It is my favorite thing to do and I try to find any time I can to get in the gym and play. I’m not sure what I would do without basketball.

Dziatkewich had a good year of school and AAU basketball. I believe going into his sophomore season the experience from summer basketball playing against elite competition will help with his growth with shot selection and different ways to score the ball which he can do.

Next Up: Evolution Basketball Cream City Rise, June 8 – 9 at the MOSH Performance Center and Center Court in Milwaukee, WI.

Follow Press Row Sports on X/G/FB … X/IG: @pressrowsports_ Facebook.com/PressRowSportsTalk

Follow Melo Williams on X/IG: @_MeloWilliams

Follow Evolution Basketball on X/IG: X: @Evo_Hoops IG: @evolution_basketball_

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started