2027 Bailee Parker

5’10

G/SF

Vel Phillips Madison Memorial HS (WI)

AAU: Wisconsin Dynasty

As a freshman, Bailee Parker was easily one of the top prospects at Evolution Basketball’s Cream City Rise Tournament at the MOSH Performance Center in Milwaukee, WI.

Parker showed her dominance on both ends of the court. Offensively, Bailee displayed multiple ways to score, finishing at the rim, in the post and off the dribble. Defensively, Parker anchored her Dynasty team on the rebounds and as a rim-protector leading the team in rebounds and blocks. With her elite play, Bailee Parker helped Wisconsin Dynasty win the 17U Division Cream City Rise Tournament Championship, while earning Division MVP Honors.

MW: Favorite NBA player and why?

BP: Michael Jordan because of his hard work and his mentality. He doesn’t care what other people think of him.

MW: How do you envision your growth as a player over the next season?

BP: I would like to increase my ability to read the defense and gain more confidence in my scoring. I would also like to work on my ability to lead my teammates and help motivate them to play harder and keep their confidence up.

MW: What feedback have you received recently about your basketball skills that you found helpful?

BP: That my hustle and my commitment on the court, being able to go and try to get every rebound or loose ball helps win games.

MW: What do you enjoy most about basketball?

BP: Everything! Teammates, offense, defense, winning. All of it because basketball just makes me happy. I love reading the offense and picking off passes. Basketball is fast-paced and requires quick reflexes, agility, and strategy. Boxing out and getting rebounds is my favorite stat. Hustling after loose balls and getting on the floor for a jump ball.

MW: How would your coach describe you as a player?

BP: I am always level, never flustered. Hardworking and a quick learner. I always show improvement and keep pushing until I get it right. They can always depend on me to give 100% and my effort never stops.

Checkout Bailee Parker’s highlights:

Follow Press Row Sports on X/IG/FB: X/IG: @pressrowsports_ Facebook.com/PressRowSportsTalk

Follow Melo Williams on X/IG: @_MeloWilliams

One response to “Bailee Parker Prospect Spotlight”

  1. great interview.. straight forward, level headed young person

    Like

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started